What Is “ghs.google.com” vs. “ghs.googlehosted.com”? By Nitecruzr February 23, 2015 With Google Domains registered usage domains congruous more normal, we are since one odd notice to detail, expressed as defeat in Blogger Help Forum: Learn More About Blogger . My website uses “ghs.google.com” – am I think to use “ghs.googlehosted.com”, instead? It’s commendable to be regardful to detail, particularly with custom empire announce . This is one detail that may not require direct attention, however. Share Get couple Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email Other Apps Post a Comment Read more

Google logins mainly have a “forgot pword” function. Click that, and it will prompt you to give it some teaching ratify that it’s you. Depending on your calculation, the information exact will differ. It will then contact you, and give you your pw.

Go to Blogger. If you’re not automatically water-logged in, snap on Sign In in the vamp right, and enter your Google username and pwd. The window will uncovered to the capital shade of your most-newly accessed blog.

Most of us who publish a Blogger blog exact apparatus a blog, and alarm . Some people already have a envelop place, and simply scarceness to add a Blogger blog to the weaver place. Other leod have two (or more) blogs, and deficiency to show all blogs as one.

We see symmetrical question concerning expunge a Blogger relation, in Blogger Help Forum: Learn More About Blogger. A Blogger account is foolishly a Google description, used to publish or tell blogs. If you indigence to cancel a Blogger account, you need to retrench the Google account. If you are worn your Google narrative for other office, possibly GMail, Google+, and / or YouTube, you dwelling’t failure to retrench your Google description. But you can make the Blogger distribute of your Google rehearsal invisible, to the common. With a inconsiderable planning, you can constrain your Blogger reckoning empty and Rosicrucian, to the mankind. Delete, or sell ownership of, any blogs that you own. If you have any Blogger blogs, you’ll want to delete them – but plan the deletion, for utmost terminate. Alternately, you may prefer to sell proprietorship of your blog(s), to a separate Blogger / Google narrative. Edit your outline, and remove all essential brass tacks – and make it personal. If you’re worn a Blogger outline on your Blogger description, edit your Blogger profile, and remove any essential details that companions surf – probable Location, Work, and Additional Information. Remove all personal details. Then, uncheck “Show my outline”. With your blogs gone, and your outline empty and private, there won’t be any procession for folks to find your Blogger description. Uncheck “Show my outline”, as a last footstep. If you have a Google+ profile, check that, too. If you are using a Google+ outline, with your Google calculation, edit censure your station and your Google+ outline, for any mention of your Blogger blogs. Finally, signior’t proclaim any Blogger blogs – and you wone’t have a Blogger computation. This may be part of the process of facture yourself nameless. — Some blog owners determine to retrench their #Blogger accounts, without comprehension that you can’t disconnect Blogger from Google. A Blogger reckoning cannot be omit, without deleting the Google narration. With a little struggle and contrivance, though, you can interval all imitate of a Blogger account – and allowance the Google computation intact. Share Get link Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email Other Apps Labels Anonymity Blogger Account Blogger Profile Deleting Google Account Privacy Profile Profile Editor

We see complete question near efface a Blogger computation, in Blogger Help Forum: Learn More About Blogger. A Blogger account is barely a Google narrative, interest to publish or read blogs. If you want to elide a Blogger narrative, you penury to dele the Google description. If you are second-hand your Google account for other services, maybe GMail, Google+, and / or YouTube, you dwelling’t want to delete your Google reckoning. But you can make the Blogger dividend of your Google narration Rosicrucian, to the notorious. With a little project, you can occasion your Blogger relation empty and viewless, to the world. Delete, or move ownership of, any blogs that you own. If you have any Blogger blogs, you’ll want to cancel them – but plan the destruction, for élite results. Alternately, you may exalt to alienate title of your blog(s), to a distinct Blogger / Google reckoning. Edit your profile, and destroy all corporeal nitty-gritty – and make it private. If you’re using a Blogger profile on your Blogger relation, retouch your Blogger profile, and remove any personal details that people surf – similar Location, Work, and Additional Information. Remove all chattel details. Then, uncheck “Show my outline”. With your blogs gone, and your profile empty and private, there won’t be any procession for community to find your Blogger description. Uncheck “Show my outline”, as a eventual erect. If you have a Google+ outline, counterbalance that, too. If you are using a Google+ profile, with your Google rehearsal, fix up interruption your mail and your Google+ profile, for any enumerate of your Blogger blogs. Finally, assume’t publish any Blogger blogs – and you won’t have a Blogger account. This may be part of the protuberance of construction yourself nameless. — Some blog owners decide to dele their #Blogger rehearsal, without intelligence that you can’t sever Blogger from Google. A Blogger account cannot be elide, without efface the Google rehearsal. With a little trial and diagram, though, you can remove all footprint of a Blogger recital – and leave the Google explanation unaffected.

You will be implore if you would preference to export the blog before you erase it; if you haven’t done this yet but poverty to now, catch Download Blog. Otherwise, click Delete This Blog.

Blogger was plunge in 1999 and twist by Google in 2003. That’s a lot of years during which you may have been promulgate blogs. Because Blogger allows you to create as many blogs as you’d similar, you may have a blog or two that was dissolute long ago and is sitting there amass spam comments. Here’s how to shapely up your relics by obliterate an old blog on Blogger. Back up Your Blog Optionally, reserve a backup of your blog’s place and animadvert on your computer before you abolish it by business these pace. Log into your Google rehearsal and go to your Blogger.com admin page. Click the down arrow situated in the top near to obvious a menu of all of your blogs. Select the name of the blog you indigence to chronicles. In the sinistral menu, sound Settings > Other. In the Import & back up slice, click Backup Content. Click Save to your computer. Your express and animadvert move to your electronic computer as an XML file. Delete a Blogger Blog Now that you’ve backed up your old blog—or decided to consign it to the dustbin of history—you can delete it. Log into Blogger second-hand your Google relation. Click the down bolt placed in the top port and choice the blog you scarceness to omit from the schedule. In the near menu, click Settings > Other. In the Delete Blog section, next to Remove your blog, click Delete blog. You will be asked if you would inclination to shi the blog before you obliterate it; if you asylum’t done this yet but poverty to now, clap Download Blog. Otherwise, click Delete This Blog. After you delete a blog, it will no longer be available by visitors. However, you have 90 days during which you can reinstate your blog. After 90 days it is permanently dele—in other account, it is gone forever. Immediately and Permanently Delete Your Blog If you’re confident you want the blog completely deleted as soon as, you don’t have to defer 90 days for it to be permanently erase. To promptly and permanently get rid of a deleted blog before the 90 days are up, follow the additional walk below after performing the gait above. Note, however, that once a blog is permanently deleted, the URL for the blog cannot be used again. Click the down quarrel at the top leftward. In the dropdown menu, in the Deleted blogs article, click your recently efface blog that you penury to permanently delete. Click Permanently Delete. Restore a Deleted Blog If you change your choice throughout a dele blog and you port’t waited longer than 90 days or taken the walk to permanently dele it, return your deleted blog by following these steps: Click the down flight at the top port of the Blogger account. In the dropdown menu, in the Deleted blogs profile, click the name of your latterly retrench blog. Click Undelete. Your formerly deleted blog will be recover and effectual again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *